Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

older entries newest entry

2003-01-21 - 8:32 p.m.

When Sonny came into the living room this morning, Baby Lou was perched on the arm of the sofa kissing the reading lamp. Hmm. She's a kissing machine. I suppose it's possible that we kiss her too much.

I've been too tired to write. I have no idea why. Here's what I've felt like doing lately:

1) Sleeping

2) Bathing

I've been trying to play a little game with Lou called "Mama Goes Night-Night," but she's not really having it. It usually turns quickly into "Jump on Mama's Torso."

I think I'm in a funk. I'm just so damn tired. And, cold. I keep cranking the heat, but the only time I feel warm enough is in a hot bath. Add a hot cup of coffee or tea and I'm in heaven. Weird. Today I went to a seminar and froze my ass off the entire time. I didn't take my jacket off all day.

In other news...I have to give it up for the key guy. He did succeed and we now have a key to the scooter. Yay. Also, I'm amazed at how much we've accomplished this last few weeks in preparation to sell the house. We just have to paint the back bathroom and put up the moulding throughout the house and we're done. The garage is even cleared out. We could park a car in there if we wanted. Now I know how the other half lives. If we only had a clue about this whole house buying and selling process. I think that is what has me in a funk. Plus, I didn't realize how emotionally draining it would be to sell my dad's house--a house he really loved....for whatever reason. I do really like our realtor and our banker-person (see? clueless) so it's starting to feel much more manageable. We also have smart friends and family who've done all this before so we'll manage. It just makes me sleepy.

Baby Lou is sound asleep and Sonny is off playing soccer. I guess that spells "bath time."

previous - next

Click here to cast your vote now in the national referendum to stop the war in Iraq.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!