Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

older entries newest entry

2003-02-04 - 7:35 p.m.

Alrighty. Here are the test results. Hematrocit=low (but not atrociously low). Action=continue iron supplements. Thyroid....not only is it not sluggish, it is downright active. No magic pill. I guess it's possible that I haven't taken off this extra weight because I eat too much and I'm tired because I don't get enough sleep. Personal Responsibility, you're one Cruel Bastard.

BABY LOU UPDATE:

1) She officially caught air while jumping--instead of just squatting and straightening up quickly.

2) She peed in her toilet seat. This may or may not have been an accident, but we're counting it.

3) She likes broccoli.....a lot.

4) She says "up," "video" (whoops), "done," and "walrus" (or something like it--she has a stuffed walrus).

5) She took her first poop on the floor.

I'd like to take a moment to explain the poop-on-the-floor thing. My M-I-L mentioned that when the weather started warming up, we should try letting her run around without a diaper. She said it's a good way to help with potty training. Later, when I was changing Lou's diaper, I realized there was only an hour until bath time so I decided to give her a little extra nudie time and test it out. Moments after her freedom began, I was checking my e-mail and I heard a tiny grunt (not coming from my e-mail). I immediately scooped her up to get her to her toilet. Too late. There was a big, baby log on the floor. I tried to be enthusiastic and announced we needed to put it in the toilet and flush it. I ran to get some toilet paper to pick it up and when I came back it had a friend. I scooped them both up and flushed them. I stayed positive. I read the books. Keep the baby happy. Don't give the baby potty hang-ups. As I was flushing and getting ready to put her on the changing table and clean her up, she crawled up on the couch and peed. I don't think I like this method. Maybe I need more details.

Over and out.

previous - next

Click here to cast your vote now in the national referendum to stop the war in Iraq.

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!